Rosemary Paleo Sandwich Rounds

10294399_1599035890311188_7776591704214437946_n
Paleo Sandwich Rounds (recipe by empowered sustenance)

On my gosh, these paleo sandwich rounds (click on bold writing for the various links) by empoweredsustenance are so awesome, I had to share my find with you!  I have to be honest, at first, as I was making them, and even after a pulled them out of the oven I was feeling pretty unsure about how they would hold up and taste.  I thought I might have to toss them and call it a loss, or that they might crumble when I removed them from the pan. I was also reminding myself, that buns are just a vehicle for the burger and taste wouldn’t really matter.  Well I am here to tell you, I didn’t have to toss them, and they were so much more than just a vehicle for my burger.  These are simply divine and the 1 drop of Rosemary Oil by Doterra added so much great flavor.

There are so many great thing about these rounds, I could go on and on. Not only do these taste great and hold together, but they are made with a couple of carrots, so my kids are getting veggies and they don’t even know it. Sneaky, sneaky!  It’s not that they are opposed to veggies, it’s just that if they knew their “bread” was made of them, they might be biased against it to start (I bet you could add some greens to the recipe too).  Another bonus is that they store great.  I put the leftovers in an airtight container and was able to use with a turkey sandwich days later.  Being super easy to make, doesn’t hurt their loveableness either.  And then if you add the Rosemary Oil (you can purchase it here) you can get the many benefits (check out this link for benefits and tips for cooking with) of the oil as well as the flavor, assuming heating it for 15-17 minutes doesn’t alter it too much.

So, what’s not to love.  Thanks Empowered Sustenance!  I’ll definitely be making more!

rosemary

One thought on “Rosemary Paleo Sandwich Rounds

Leave a Reply

