Cooking with doTerra: Lemon Biscuits Sprinkled with Cinnamon and Drizzled with Honey

18215_1602106406670803_2086885192684632163_nDo your kids eat incessantly?  Mine do, and the kids are out of school 2 days this week making for a 4 day weekend.  I swear they would eat all day if I let them.  I seriously wonder how they survive the school day, because when they are home, they eat all the time.  I will just be finishing up one meal, before they are asking for the next snack.  And of course they are always starving. So dramatic they can be.  First world problems, I know!

Any who, we were taking care of a couple of extras today, and I thought, Jeez, I better make sure I have something they will like.  We had some strawberries and frozen blue berries, pistachios, and some cheese.  That probably would have been enough, but my 9-year-old daughter is really getting into baking, so I thought I’ll have her whip up something (and I’ll buy some time where she isn’t nagging to use the kindle or the computer).  I coached her through, the following, and they were delish.  I bet if you added some baking soda and apple cider vinegar they would be more like a muffin.  Either way, they were a hit, but so would dirt be with cinnamon, honey, and a little butter don’t you think?

Recipe:

6 eggs

1/4 cup of butter

1/4 cup of coconut oil

1/3 cup of raw honey

1 tsp of Vanilla

1/2 tsp of salt

3/4 cup of coconut flour

2 drops of Doterra lemon oil

1 tsp of cinnamon to sprinkle over the top

1 tsp of honey to drizzle over the top

Directions:  Preheat oven to 325.  Whisk together eggs, salt, vanilla and lemon oil.  Melt butter and coconut oil over low heat.  Once melted add honey and let cool a bit.  Add to egg mixture.  Whisk together until smooth.  Grease muffin pan with coconut oil.  Add batter to tins and bake for about 35 minutes.  Remove and let cool.  Sprinkle with cinnamon and drizzle with honey.  Yummo!

2 thoughts on “Cooking with doTerra: Lemon Biscuits Sprinkled with Cinnamon and Drizzled with Honey

Leave a Reply

