Ceasar Salad and Pan-fried Tilapia- Cooking with doTerra Lemon Essential Oil

11174799_1606482669566510_2832706656958000678_n
Ceasar and Pan-fried Tilapia- Cooking with doTerra Lemon Oil

Oh my gosh, we have been so busy this past birthday week.  Trying to keep up and incorporate the extra birthday treats definitely called for me taking some short cuts here and there.  My creativity has been suctioned into birthday stuff (not my favorite I cannot lie), and my variety has dwindled as well.  The last two nights I have essentially served the same dish and it wasn’t leftovers! But if that’s the worse news I have all week, I guess we are doing pretty good, right?

All in all, I worked 40 hours last week, and managed to feed my family completely unprocessed whole foods the whole week.  Not gonna lie,  I’m feeling a little tired, but I did it, and that feels good.

Tonight’s dinner literally took about 15 minutes from start to finish, which I absolutely love!  I pan-fried some Tilapia, and tossed a caesar like salad to serve as the bed.  The kids ate every last bite, and here I now sit trying to finish my blog at 6:55 while they unwind with a show.  Not bad!

Recipe:

4 thawed pieces of tilapia

1 Tablespoon of Coconut Oil

Fish rub made with the following: 1/4 tsp of onion powder, 1/4 tsp of garlic powder, 1/4 tsp of salt, 1/8 tsp of black pepper, 1/4 tsp of cumin, 1/4 tsp of chili powder- or something like that. Honestly I just sprinkle straight out of the jar until it looks good.  Mix and rub into the fish. Store any leftovers for next use!

Power Greens (I probably used 4 packed cups, I also buy them at Costco)

1/2 cup of homemade mayo

1/2 cup of homemade yogurt

1/2 cup of Pecorino Romano

1/4 tsp of garlic powder

1/4 tsp of salt

1/4 tsp of black pepper

1 drop of doTerra Lemon oil; benefits include but are not limited to the following:

  • Anticancer
  • Antidepressant
  • Antiseptic
  • Antibiotic
  • Antioxidant
  • Antiviral
  • Astringent
  • Disinfectant
  • Antifungal

Anywho, first things first, rub the fish with the spices.  Heat coconut oil over medium heat.  Once melted, add fish.  Cook about 4 minutes on each side.  Remove and let cool about 1-2 minutes.

For the dressing: Combine mayo, yogurt, 1/2 cup of Pecorino Romano, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and 1 drop of doTerra lemon oil to the blender or food processor.  Combine until thoroughly mixed.  Toss as much as you like with power greens, and top with tilapia and fresh pecorino romano if desired!

Wham, Bam, Thank you Ma’am; you got yourself a wholesome dinner in 15 minutes or less.  Pretty sweet! Hope you enjoy and as always, may our kitchens (and medicine cabinets) become a little less processed one day at a time!

Leave a Reply

