Essential Oil Blend of the Week-Balance

doterra-12Now that I have spawned my own children, I can honestly say moodiness runs in the family.  My nine year old daughter is much like I was at 14 or 15, or 39….Lucky for the men in our lives, the gene for moodiness seems to reside in/on the female chromosome. Well, if I really thought about it I could probably argue differently….  I’m getting in over my head here, but you see what I am trying to say.

Lucky for all of us, I’ve recently discovered doTerra’s Balance Blend which is a blend (for lack of a better word) of the following oils: Spruce, Ho Wood, Blue Tansy, Frankincense, German Blue Chamomile and Fractionated Coconut Oil (used as the carrier oil).  It’s referred to as our grounding blend, and let’s be honest, who doesn’t need a little help staying grounded in today’s busy world. This blend is so much more than just grounding, it is useful for relieving anxiety and depression, for calming and soothing the nerves, and for helping the pancreas to process sugars and carbs; it even targets pain in muscles, and helps with coordination.

Actually in preparing to write this blog entry, I was doing a little digging into the variety of ways this oil can help, as I knew it was so much more than the moodiness relief that drew me to it to begin with.  Through my digging I learned that  brain integration is an added benefit.  Not really sure what that means, but I assume one with learning differences would have trouble with integrating information into the brain.  Sweet!  I was looking for an oil to help us women stay calm, and I’ve now got something so much bigger.

I mean so much bigger! It’s common primary uses according to my modern essentials app include: balance, confusion, energy, hyperactivity, hot flashes (Ladies, did you hear me, HOT-FLASHES),  and many more.  It is useful for those suffering from seizures, Pakinson’s Disease, Lou Gehrig’s Disease, Lupus, and Bursitis. That’s a lot of bases covered and it really amazes me that one oil can serve so many purposes !

Check out these testimonials on the use of the blend:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=72gyabv1WmM

http://doterrablog.com/eo-spotlight-balance/

http://simplyhealthyhome.com/doterra-essential-oils-review/

 

I really hope this was helpful.  I plan to focus on a single oil and a blend pretty frequently in hopes to educate people on the variety of oils/blends and how they can be used.  I’m happy to dig deeper and answer more specific questions if you have them, and as always may our kitchens (and medicine cabinets) become a little less processed one day at a time!

 

Leave a Reply

